Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove Hotel Reviews

Your vacation time is important. That's why we want you to know what the Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove guests are saying about us. From our prime location on Tampa Bay to our full-service resort amenities and services, and our close proximity to St. Petersburg attractions, the Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove continuously earns top reviews from new and repeat hotel guests.   
"Funky but Good"
"I have been staying at the Magnuson Hotel a couple times a year since my daughter enrolled at nearby Eckerd College in 2013. It is wonderfully convenient to the college, affordable and has some nice features." December 2015
 
"Great Stay"
"The staff was great and we felt at home. The grounds were beautiful and so Florida. It was a special trip for Mom and I. We hope to come back next year." December 2015
 
 "Amenities make this Place"
"We have been using this hotel for the past 4 years. I would give it a 5 star but the rooms are a bit outdated. Very clean and comfortable. Truly a very relaxing place with a very friendly and accommodating staff'  November 2015
 
"Nice Place to Stay with Family"
"Really enjoyed staying here with family. Good restaurant to eat and awesome tiki bar.... two pools for the kids.... boat slips available. I will be making this place my new home away from home." October 2015
 
 "Last Minute Booking, Breathtaking View"
"After finding ourselves in downtown St.Petersburg without a room, we were advised the Magnuson had 3 rooms left. We were placed in an awesome coner unit with a balcony with a view of the Bay meeting the Gulf and the Sunshine Skyway Bridge. Its old school but we loved it!" October 2015
 
 "Dose't get better than this"
"This was no doubt the best weekend getaway ever. They have everything you could want, right on the grounds. Whether you're wealthy or on a budget, they make you feel like you are important" October 2015 
 
 "Cozy Resort, Great for a Weekend in St.Petersburg"
"Wrapped up a week of coast to Coast vacation here. The pools and view of the Bay were great for relaxing with a drink. I loved the Captain Nemo themed bar which was very Steam-punk looking" October 2015
 
 "Great Stay at the Magnuson"
"The Magnuson never fails to deliver. We stayed for a long weekend and the room was clean, the grounds are immaculate and the staff friendly and courteous. This was our 4th stay and we will definitely be coming back!"October 2015
 
  "Awesome Experience"
"Upon entry to the Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove, I immediately got that "warm welcome" feeling. The staff was attentive to the needs of my wife and I. MY OVERALL OPINION IS VERY GOOD! My wife and I have already agreed that this is our St.Pete hotel for all our future trips here. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! October 2015
 
"Great Location and Clean Rooms"
"We stayed here in August 2015 while visiting Eckerd College. The hotel was in a perfect location to visit the beaches and drive to Clearwater. The pools were clean and we really enjoyed the outside bar"       September 2015  
 
"Impressed" 
"Didn't know what to expect as there were a few reviews that were not that good. I must say, I was impressed! Granted, it is an older hotel but well kept rooms. I'm duly impressed! I will definitely stay here again." Tripadvisor 4/12/14 
 
"Great Visit" 
"Stayed at the Magnuson Hotel last week and we had a great visit! Very relaxing!! For a great place to stay without having to leave, I highly recommend the Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove." Tripadvisor 4/3/14  
 
"Great Location and Great Staff" 
It was a nice and clean hotel. The staff went out of their way to help you. The beds were comfortable and the facilities nicely kept." Tripadvisor 3/19/14  
 
"WARM" 
My husband and I had an extended vacation this winter at the Magnuson Hotel in St. Petersburg Florida. In a word "WARM"; warm sunshine, warm pools, warm and most important, warm treatment from all the staff." Tripadvisor 3/7/14  
 
"It's a Gem"
Best stay ever!. This is like a real Florida throwback; only upgraded. Our 2 and 6 year old Grandsons love everything about this place.
TripAdvisor March 2013 

" Pleasantly Surprised"
I booked a night here for my parents in law and my husband and myself. I ended up finding a great
little spot. Beautiful Scenery, great restaurant and easy to get to. We will stay your again!
Tripadvisor March 2013 

" Great Unexpected Stay"
We had not planned to stay in this area but plans changed midway through our "beach hopping" trip. We loved this little gem of a place. Very quaint and "old Florida style". My husband loved fishing every evening and my kids loved the pools. It was nice to have the outdoor restaurant to get food and drinks/ Great service to!
 Tripadvisor 9/23/13 

" Anniversary Getaway"
My husband and I stayed here for 3 days and had a wonderful time. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable and the view was beautiful from the second floor balcony where we enjoyed sitting at night listening to the water and feeling a cool breeze. It was a great way to celebrate our anniversary.
Tripadvisor 9/19/13 

" Great Visit"
Rooms were great, no road noise and overlooked the pool. The drinks in the bar were reasonable priced at the beach bar followed by food in the restaurant. The service and food in the restaurant was simply excellent.
TripAdvisor 9/19/13 




Read or write reviews on


Google Trip Advisor Yelp

 [ READ ] 
 [ WRITE ] 
 [ READ ] 
 [ WRITE ] 
 [ READ  ] 
 [ WRITE ] 


Hotels St Petersburg FL
Hotels St Petersburg FL
6800 Sunshine Skyway Ln, St. Petersburg, FL 33711
Hotels In St Petersburg Beach Florida Guest Reviews
Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove Located at
6800 Sunshine Skyway Ln, St. Petersburg, Florida 33711
Contact: 727-867-1151 Fax: 727-864-4494
Email: sales@attheskyway.com
http://www.marinacoveresort.com/